Home > Uncategorized > Read the sign…

Read the sign…

Yeah. Despite my initial fear of accepting additional members, I really could some some more life at this place. Daily updates have gone by the wayside ever since I started High School, and that is a trend that is likely to continue. I’m still working on textures of course, but I tend to stop one project and start another, getting me nowhwere in short term thinking. I already have one member that already spoke with me, but a couple more wouldn’t hurt.

 

Who do I need? First and foremost, people who can texture a variety of things and update on ocassion. While anyone that can do this is welcome, you’ll likely be in for sure if you posses these additional skills.

 

-Able to index in Photoshop

-Able to edit items (and more) using an ISO

-Able to edit CLR0 files

 

In addition to texturing, to mix it up anyone that can create .brstm’s or custom movesets would be great. Variety is the spice of life.

 

Apply directly to the forehead by posting samples of your work in a reply to this post, or if you’d rather speak privately, send me a private message on the KC:MM forums.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Yellow
    October 30, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    “anyone that can create .brstm’s…would be great.”
    You got your man! I can get almost any music and convert it into brstms. I already have quite a few that I would be happy to upload.

  2. Yellow
    October 30, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Oh, and a bit more about me. I’m from BrawlSnapshots.com, and I’m kind of flaminshrooms friend.

  3. TheGreenAlloy
    October 31, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Hey I’m TheGreenAlloy from EpicSmashHackers.GT
    Can I join?

    • TheGreenAlloy
      November 19, 2009 at 7:26 am

      Wait… I don’t remember asking to join here -.- Well, anyways.
      http://icekirby.wordpress.com/author/thegreenalloy/
      ^My stuff. Since “I” already asked to join, why not? I love this site.

      • flaminshrooms
        November 21, 2009 at 10:05 pm

        Sure, bro.
        If I can just figure out how to work this…

      • flaminshrooms
        November 22, 2009 at 10:27 am

        Ok, welcome to the team! You can start posting now.

  4. Frostdragon24
    November 18, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    I can edit items and characters, plus index (using a plugin for GIMP). Plus, with BrawlScape, you can edit CRL0 files I think (because I could edit Yoshi’s FS wings and IIRC that is a CRL0 file). Can I join?

  5. TheGreenAlloy
    November 22, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    flaminshrooms :
    Ok, welcome to the team! You can start posting now.

    No I can’t… I can “post”, but I can’t insert pictures or anything…

    • flaminshrooms
      November 22, 2009 at 5:55 pm

      Ok, I made you an author. You should be able to do stuff now.

      • TheGreenAlloy
        November 23, 2009 at 12:22 am

        Okay, thanks.

  6. ZeroLucia
    December 2, 2009 at 6:59 am

    I’d like to join =O

    I can do nearly all hacks in brawl.

    Here’s a link to my textures:
    http://kittycorp.freecp.net/index.php?topic=4017.0

    🙂

    • TheGreenAlloy
      December 3, 2009 at 9:28 am

      Change your link. It’s broken… *unawesome face*

      • December 3, 2009 at 4:18 pm

        That’s because the forums are down.

  7. TheGreenAlloy
    December 3, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    shadowsquid86 :

    That’s because the forums are down.

    I know. They’ve got new forums. He could fix the link now.

  8. TheGreenAlloy
    December 3, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    shadowsquid86 :

    That’s because the forums are down.

    And why did you quit this team? 😦

  9. December 3, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    TheGreenAlloy :

    And why did you quit this team? :(

    I didn’t, really. I just don’t really bother putting up my textures when ESH gets more views in one day than this one has had in total since it’s creation. To be honest, I created this site at the recommendation of a friend, in order to get more publicity and have somewhere orderly to keep up my textures. The original plan was not to hire anyone, but I eventually decided to go through with it. Shrooms is at the helm, now.

    • flaminshrooms
      December 5, 2009 at 12:02 am

      YAY IMMA PIRATE

  10. TheGreenAlloy
    December 4, 2009 at 12:35 am

    shadowsquid86 :

    TheGreenAlloy :

    And why did you quit this team? :(

    I didn’t, really. I just don’t really bother putting up my textures when ESH gets more views in one day than this one has had in total since it’s creation. To be honest, I created this site at the recommendation of a friend, in order to get more publicity and have somewhere orderly to keep up my textures. The original plan was not to hire anyone, but I eventually decided to go through with it. Shrooms is at the helm, now.

    Yeah but, if you put up your textures here too, we might get more wiews. ^_^ It won’t be as much as ESH though. Ever. I guess.

  11. ZeroLucia
    December 4, 2009 at 8:38 am
    • TheGreenAlloy
      December 4, 2009 at 9:14 am

      I recomend this guy. ^_^

  12. December 4, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    i could join!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

